Event Description


Apoorv Sachan, student of final year has been selected for Google Summer of Code (GSoC) - 2020 with a stipend of $3000.

(Project link: )


Team ‘Stack Overflow’ comprising students from second year - Veer Pratap Singh, Mohit Bhargava, Harsh Vardhan Sharma, Sanskar Agrawal emerged runners-up in Codefest - a national level hackathon conducted by Vodafone Idea limited held at Mumbai on 16th February 2020.

The team ‘Ctrl Alt Elite’, comprising of students from third year - Shubham, Nikhil Singh Rathore and Prakruthi Manjunath emerged winners at the semifinals of the National level KPMG Ideation Challenge held at Bengaluru on 23 January 2020.

Guruprasad Veerannavaru, a student of third year was a part of the winning team in the Tata Crucible campus edition quiz and Mysore edition of the TCS Techbytes quiz held during 2020.

Students from third year - Shubham and Nikhil Singh Rathore secured first place at the Technical Paper Presentation held at NIE.